How do I enable or disable transfer locking?

Posted by Daniel on April 19, 2006

Transfer locking is enabled by default. This keeps your domain from being transferred to another registrar without your knowledge. This feature is normally used as an extra precaution to prevent domain hijacking.

To disable or enable transfer locking, from the dashboard click manage my domains on the right. Choose a domain and click the big lock icon on the right to enable or disable transfer locking.